Posts Tagged ‘Committees’

Well, we’ve waited for these, and here they are, the Committee Chairs for your 82nd Texas Legislature:


Agriculture & Livestock: Representative Rick Hardcastle (R-Vernon)

Appropriations: Representative Jim Pitts (R-Waxahachie)

Border & Intergovernmental Affairs: Representative Veronica Gonzales (D-McAllen)

Business & Industry: Representative Joe Deshotel (D-Beaumont)

Calendars: Representative Todd Hunter (R-Corpus Christi)

Corrections: Representative Jerry Madden (R-Richardson)

County Affairs: Representative Garnet Coleman (D-Houston)

Criminal Jurisprudence: Pete Gallego (D-Alpine)

Culture, Recreation & Tourism: Representative Ryan Guillen (D-Rio Grande City)

Defense & Veterans’ Affairs: Representative Joe Pickett (D-El Paso) (more…)

Read Full Post »